What is the latest baggage pick up time at Kansai Airport Baggage Service?

Teerasej
Pon Chan Live
Published in
3 min readDec 13, 2019
It’s a big campaign that help you a lot while travel in Japan

OK, you might travel in Japan now. Especially, in Kansai area. So you have an options to travel without pulling your large baggage around.

I traveled to Japan for 6 times already and proved this kind of baggage delivery service can help you smooth your experience for sure.

OK. let’s back to my story:

I almost cannot pick up my baggage (and also girlfriend’s one) in time.

A lot of hotels in Kansai area will provide baggage delivery service now

In 2019, I used baggage delivery service from ibis hotel Umeda.

if you stay at a good hotel. They will ready for you.

For me, I can ensure you can ask following hotel about this service:

They will ask your common information, such as:

  • Full name
  • Passport number
  • Departure flight date & time
  • Pick-up & and time

You can mentions about fragile items in your bag if needed

For me, this time, I don’t have to pay at the hotel’s front desk. But you have to pay when you pick up your bag at KIX (Kansai International Airport)

Don’t forget to keep the bill, or take a photo. You need it at pickup counter.

Oops… I arrived airport so late

whenever delivery service handles your baggage to airport. You will have a lot of free-hand time to travel.

and I forget that the pickup counter has close time!

That is the reason why I wrote this article for you.

The main pickup counter: 4th floor

Location of KABS main pickup counter at 4th floor, Terminal 1, KIX

Normally, the main counter, which located on the 4th floor of KIX’s Terminal 1, will operated during 9:00 a.m. — 9:00 p.m.

and they mentioned it on the back of pickup bill!

The last day of my trip, I arrived airport around 9:30 p.m. which made me and my girlfriend shocked. because when I arrived at the counter, it’s so dark and well closed.

But there’s a little sign: After 9:00 p.m. please come to the KABS counter at 1st floor

The final pickup counter: 1st floor

This counter is the last chance to pick up your baggage at Kansai Airport after 9:00 p.m.

Don’t rush. There’re 2 elevators near the main counter, which will take you to the 1st floor smoothly, and it’s very close to the final pickup counter.

This counter will open until 10:30 p.m. which is your last chance for you to pick up your baggage.

So that is my another exciting story in Japan

Hope this post help you feel free to travel japan.

Please feel free to leave any question in comment section below. :)

--

--

Teerasej
Pon Chan Live

Microsoft MVP - AI, the Owner of the 7 cats, Japan explorer