Prairie

Marcia Laycock
Pond’rings
Published in
1 min readJun 3, 2022

--

Searching for what is missing

Photo by Yuriy Bogdanov on Unsplash

There is nothing out there
my mind tells me, yet
the eye lingers
on penciled horizon,
a pale line of sky.

There is something out there
my heart tells me, drawn
to fall of shadow
and light on wheat,
the infrequent vertical of trees.

There is some One.
my soul soars out there
beyond the barriers self-imposed,
I search for what is missing.

****

Thank you for taking the time to read. My name is Marcia Lee Laycock and I invite you to follow me if you’d like to read more of my work about finding your way home, into the arms of Jesus. 😊 Here on Medium you can find me at Pond’rings , Words on the Wing , Koinonia, and a few other publications along the way.

For more information about my writing and speaking ministry, check out my website

Sign up for my newsletter to receive sporadic updates and a free short story. 😊

--

--

Marcia Laycock
Pond’rings

Finding the extraordinary in an ordinary life. Pastor’s wife (newly retired), mom to 3 girIs. Also have 12 books available on Amazon. www.marcialeelaycock.com