Why are we born in this world? What is life purpose?🤔

Bonnie Chen
BONNIE
Published in
3 min readJan 14, 2021
image source: https://www.theladders.com/career-advice/10-important-life-lessons-we-are-often-taught-too-late (10 important life lessons we are often taught too late)

When I was little, perhaps during seven or eight years old, I usually asked myself that why are we born in this world. Of course that there was no conclusion at that time.

It seems to me that due to my personality, I used to setting the goals that help me stay motivated. Because of this reason, in different life stage I would ask myself unconsciously that what is life purpose to find the motivation.

However, through constantly asking myself, and I found that I had different feeling and thinking, even feedback from a period to another period.

Talking about my childhood, I spent lots of time in the cram school and doing homework. For me at that time, I considered that getting good grades was the main objective. Nevertheless, I felt my emotions that went up and down as the grades I got, and never ever made me feel happy from the bottom of my heart.

Back to think about myself at that time, I really needed some life lessons, right?

During the high school, I think this period was my lowest point of my life so far. Everyday, I would ask myself that why did everyone focus too much on grades? why can the grades be stand for the personal value? Even, what was the purpose of taking the examination? I can’t find any reason to convince myself to study just for getting scores. It made me lost the objective and be pessimistic during that time.

But, due to frustrated period, I finally understood that I should do the things that it can motivate me. So, the first step is I must understand myself on a deeper level, and try something new.

During my university, I met lots of people and be the club leader. From various background people, I can put myself in their shoes, and exchange the thinking. Also, I participated various department classes. Everyday I was very busy and kept asking myself that did it motivate me or not, and also what the reason was. The main purpose was only for struggling to recognize myself.

I am thankful to that period I can be able to more understand myself. I know my personality on a deeper level and what the strengths and weakness are. It could make me do the correct choice in my life.

As I more understand myself, I will be more possible on the ideal path. Also, I will gain more and more experience and truly enjoy the life and work because I know that all the things I do is my interest in/passionate about.

To me now, I think I had the answer to the question that why are we born in this world and what is the life purpose.

In the life, we will have lots of happiness and sadness, and even something is uncontrollable. However, no one is the luckier guy to conquer everything smoothly. Then, all we could do is more understanding yourself and everything around the life. Receiving more feedback from the life, and we will be able to make the life on the ideal path.

We are born in this world is to experience colorful life, even though the badness and goodness. The life purpose is doing the things you are passionate about and then you would feel happy from the bottom of the heart.

Even now you don’t know which things you are passionate about , but still have to seek for the things you would be willing to devote to, recognize yourself and go on your own path.

Last, these are the quotes I want to share! 👍👍👍

Passion is the genesis of genius. — Tony Robbins

If you do what you love, you’ll never work a day in your life. — Marc Anthony

Thanks for your reading 👏

--

--

Bonnie Chen
BONNIE
Editor for

I am a software development engineer. I like to code, think, exchange thinking with people, and also explore everything in this world :)