Pop Culture Mondays/For Subscribers

The “Well, THAT WAS A THING” Edition

Brooke Hammerling
Pop Culture Mondays
1 min readMar 29, 2022

--

March 28, 2022

Hello, my darling subscriber, and happy Monday.

So how are YOU doing today? 👀

I would just like to say this was a tough one to write especially as there is so much to process from last night’s Oscars. I chose NOT to include the slap in the newsletter itself because if you haven’t seen it, you can find it everywhere else. Instead, I used this opportunity to highlight the complexities surrounding the act and the different emotions and reactions people are having. And of course the memes.

This week’s “WELL, THAT WAS A THING” edition is HERE.

IN other news, I launched my podcast last week which I link to in the newsletter so if you can check it out and there will be more on the Oscars when it comes out THURSDAY.

XOXO,

Brooke

--

--