Pop Culture Mondays/Subscribers 8.31.20

The WAKANDA FOREVER Edition

Brooke Hammerling
Pop Culture Mondays
2 min readAug 31, 2020

--

Hello my darling subscribers.

SO, this was a tough one this week. I tried my best, but I kept it short as it just felt right to cover what I covered. I hope you think so but as always, I would love your feedback.

But I thank you from the bottom of my heart for subscribing as it’s such a powerful thing to be able to write something people read.

https://medium.com/@brooke/pop-culture-mondays-8-31-20-8352d6d1ed8

Have a beautiful week and next week’s PCM will be on Tuesday.

And here is the first part of PCM this week…

Rest in Peace, King.

Well…happy Monday my pop culture junkies. I am not going to lie, I really didn’t know if I was going to write today. I toyed with just the idea of putting out a Wakanda Forever post with a picture of Chadwick Boseman as T’Challa. So, forgive me if today’s newsletter is a little off…and also, apologies on skipping some things that while may have been captivating in the pop culture world, I just cannot bring myself to cover. Like the VMAs. Like I tried watching and yay on having a weird Dystopian awards show where everyone is performing on a stage with a green screen and no audience and Gaga wearing a mask that didn’t really cover her mouth but her dancers were ok I guess. But really, it was the fake audience for me. ENTIRELY FAKE cheers and applause and it depressed me so much I had to change the channel and watch something more uplifting like The Vow on HBO Max diving into cults and brainwashing and sex slaves…..

Keep reading…

https://medium.com/@brooke/pop-culture-mondays-8-31-20-8352d6d1ed8

--

--