Marmi Le
Popscene
Published in
1 min readNov 10, 2021

--

This is so funny your article about George Harrison showed up in my feed this morning, because last night on my Google newsfeed I was just reading about when he was inducted to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as a solo artist, the same year as Prince was, 2004. Apparently Prince joined the rest of the Traveling Wilburys in the induction ceremony, which Tom Petty wasn't too thrilled about and Dhani Harrison had to act as a buffer between Tom and Prince.

Why did such a non-topical story show up on my Pixel, you may ask? Well I am a huge Beatlemaniac, but I don't think it was that. I think it's because I've mentioned Prince in three different articles I've published here on Medium, the latest one just last month :) Thank you for sharing this great poem!

P.S. I can't decide between George or Macca as my fave Beatle!

--

--

Marmi Le
Popscene

Data nerd for longer than Gen Z has been alive, mom, and former Jeopardy contestant https://j-archive.com/showgame.php?game_id=2835