About Portals.pub

Interested in writing for Portals.pub?

Jen McGahan
Portals Pub

--

Photo by Ivan Aleksic on Unsplash

Here’s a new publication on Medium, devoted to discovery.

As writers, we move between the worlds of work, life, family, finances, play, friendships, health, faith, etc. like everyone else. But for writers, the writing is the portal we pass that helps clarify and understand these worlds.

My name is Jen McGahan. My personal and professional interests include:

  • Writing
  • Marketing
  • Copywriting
  • Grieving a child
  • Downsizing
  • Culture
  • Health and wellness

Some stories are written from professional experience as a copywriter and marketer owning an agency for many years. Others are written out of curiosity, and include research and case studies of others’ experiences. Some stories are written to make sense of stuff life throws at me and choices I’ve made.

For me, reading something that challenges me is an adventure, not something to be avoided. I never want to get to comfortable leaning against a wall of my own reality, without exploring other possible thruths. Life is about learning and growing... until we die. And then maybe we get to learn and grow some more. I don’t know.

--

--

Jen McGahan
Portals Pub

Curious mom, writer, & lymphatic massage therapist in Austin. “Lymph is everything.” Want more? Visit my website: www.lonestarlymphatic.com. Welcome in!