Master of interviews

About Me

David Zemsky
David Zemsky’s UX Portfolio
2 min readMar 31, 2018

--

I’m from Buffalo (the greatest city in the world), graduated from Ithaca College in 2014 with a B.S. in Business Administration and a concentration in management, and have been residing in New York City ever since.

I’m a people person first and foremost. I love working in a group and bouncing ideas off each other, and when i’m not working i’m probably off hanging out with friends. I try to bring that social aspect into my design work whenever possible.

How I got into UX:

After college, I began work at a tech startup in Manhattan in operations. The work didn’t totally thrill me, but the exciting part was when we under went a complete rebranding — new website, new logo, new way of thinking, new couch in the office(!), basically new everything. The combination I saw of creative new product designs with user testing and an analytical backing behind every design decision was a merging of my two worlds. I knew it was for me!

I left my job and began the User Experience Design Immersive (UXDI) program at General Assembly in January, 2018. How scared I was! It ended up being one of the best decisions I ever could have made. I’ve worked on some amazing projects with even better people. I’m always looking to learn and expand my horizons, so i’m open to whatever opportunities / challenges present themselves!

--

--