About Me

Shawn Bigbie
SB Devlopment and Design
2 min readFeb 27, 2020

Who Am I?

I’m a Front-end Web Developer and UI/UX Designer from South Jordan, UT. I first started doing Web Development and Design in high school for all three years located at Salt Lake Community College and now finishing a bachelor’s degree in Web Development at Utah Valley University. I’m currently doing Freelance work as a Web Developer and UI/UX Designer for startup companies and individuals.

I love the Outdoors, Dogs, and Technology, every day I always try to make the most of my time since life is a time bomb and only have a limited amount of time on earth. Below are some of the many quotes that I follow every day.

“Life’s too short, make the most of it.”

― Tom Cassell

I quickly fell in love with Web Development since you see your creations come to life and saw your code instead of it being all back-end like some other computer programming languages. I quickly joined the UVU Design club and Dev group, to interacting with fellow students, local professionals, and industry leaders to create an environment of enhanced learning and opportunity.

“Don’t count the days. Make the days count.”

— Muhammad Ali.

Entry-Level Career Goal / Long-Range Career Goal

Development is my strong suit however have experience in multiple different positions. I spend nearly all my learning and expanding my skill set so I can better implement more efficient code and solve problems.

I would like to start off at a startup company as an entry-level Designer or Developer then, end goal in life is to work at Adobe or some other big company as a Lead Developer or Project Manager and have a Corvette ZR1.

Check out my work and let me know what you think! Critiques and feedback are more than welcome. Leave comments or contact me at shawnbigbie@outlook.com.

Thanks,

— Shawn Bigbie

Shawn Bigbie is a student in the Digital Media program at Utah Valley University in Orem, Utah. He is studying Web Design and Development. The following article relates to Resume/Portfolio and representative of the skills learned.

--

--