Increase Request in Aircon Service at Sejasa.com

Muhamad Reza Adityawarman
Life Of Reza
Published in
5 min readFeb 15, 2021
Left (before) | Right (after)

Sejasa.com

Sejasa is a service marketplace that connects people with service providers (photographers, cake makers, dress designers, interior designers, renovation contractors, etc.) that are recommended by the community. Customers tell us their detailed requirements, we help match them with up to 4 service professionals who will send a customized quote (complete with business profile, contact details, portfolio and reviews).

The Challenge

Web from sejasa.com is old, not update since 2014 for form request. And we want to increase for customer to make a request in our platform. The previous design have a lot of information like step and etc.

My Role

As the Sr. UI/UX Designer responsible for leading design on this project, I both led it and corresponded with our development team while building out the designs. I conducted multiple rounds of research. I produced sketches, wireframes, and mockups. I delivered final assets and documents, supervised development, verified the live product, and iterated again for multiple rounds.

Design Process

I’m running this project using design thinking, because I think it’s still good option for me to doing. Let’s start!

1. Emphatize

Analytic Review

Because sejasa.com already running for 4 years we can learning from google analytic for get insight to see behaviour the real users. From this also I know in which page they out from our site.

Analyze Hotjar

We have a lot of visitors and from recording on hotjar we have 500 session on aircon service form, i’m try to play and learn then in the last time create hypotesis whay they not created request and why they go out from our form.

User Interview + Usability Testing

For validate my hypotesa when learn from hotjar & google analytic I decide to move into this one. Because I want to know they pain point and how they interact with our form. I get 4 participant on this project.

Personas

Customer Journey Map

2. Define

From research help me to define user pain point, know they goal.. it’s some of result from research

Hard to find categories
In previous we display all categories in form and also user can type specific categories, but user don’t know if in search form can typing to search specific categories at home page.

They want to know pricing
In old design we not display pricing, so user don’t know how much they will pay for getting help from service provider. When I ask and investigate with our ops team, we have standarize for pricing in aircon service.

Old UI
1 user said the design very very very old for design, and i’m agree this one too. Need redesign in all aspect.

Need Application in android or ios
In user prespective they think more easy for them if sejasa have application.

3. Ideate

On this step i’m trying to create solution idea in text

Hard to find categories
Solution :

  • Add text for type for “search categories” to inform user this form can typing for search specific categories.
  • Add top categories / popular categories in dropdown or search form

They want to know pricing
Solution :

  • Add pricing and pop up for select location because we have different price in some cities

Old UI
Solution :

  • Redesign all elements

4. Prototype

Sketch

I create sketch on paper for help me to faster create solution ideation. If already done I’ll create wireframe based on sketch so i can focused to solution not in UI in the first time.

Wireframe

Hi-Fi Wireframe help me to create UI more faster, also i’m collaborate with PM on this step.

Mockup

We using mockup for present and collaborate with stakeholder.

5. Test

We running A/B Test using google optimize for getting best choice for implement in our platform both in Indonesia and also in malaysia. After runing in 1 month we get the winner, the winner is new form (after redesign by me).

We increase 12% in new form for user to create request in aircon service form.

What I learned

To be honest i’m verry excited with the result, we already achieve goals for increase request in aircon services. But in founder prespective, they think the number still not enough they think we can increase into 20%. It’s motivated me to doing iteration next time. But so far the project already achieve, and i’m happy with the results.

Also on this project I can prioritize what should I’m doing and more care about what user need and what user want. Not all user want should we follow.

Thank’s for reading, and please take a look how new looks from my design https://www.sejasa.com/homepage/service-ac-request/new

Have a nice day

Best,
Reza

--

--

Muhamad Reza Adityawarman
Life Of Reza

User Experience Consultant. Problem Solver. Shopify Experts. Ecommerce Solution Partner. Front end developer