Lucy’s Hypnobirthing Story

Lucy’s hypnobirthing story is a wonderful one. Both her older children were there to see their sister being born, and when she came, she was still in her amniotic sac.

Rachel Godfrey
Positive Hypnobirthing
1 min readJul 2, 2014

--

“I can not praise Hypnobirthing enough, I practiced the breathing and relaxation scripts and it paid off! My first stage of labour was calm, relaxed and I was still able to go out for a lovely lunch to a local restaurant, surging about every 15-20 minutes. My labour picked up speed around 2am, which was when I got in the pool and our beautiful baby girl was born at 5.20am peacefully calmly and still in her amniotic sac. Both my husband and mum were with me as my birthing companions and also our son 8 and daughter 7 were present to welcome their new baby sister into the world. Naturally birthing my baby into this world,the way nature intended is by far the most beautiful and empowering experience I have had in my life.”

Lucy

--

--

Rachel Godfrey
Positive Hypnobirthing

It is absolutely possible to have a calm, natural and positive birth & I want to support and inspire parents-to-be to have the best birth experience for them.