Amp Token: Bringing DeFi to Real-World Applications

Aidan Lisle
Power DeFi
Published in
2 min readJul 15, 2021
From @amptoken on Twitter

Amp Token will undoubtedly be one of the most influential projects in the crypto space within the next decade. Amp is used in place of other crypto assets on trades that fail or take too long. This is one of the most limitless uses in the DeFi side of cryptocurrency. Currently Amp Token trades at around five cents, but I believe it has the potential to reach a dollar sooner than most people think.

r/Amptoken on Reddit

Amp is backed by Flexa, a blockchain network committed to making payments as fast and as secure as possible. But what’s really interesting are the partnerships they’ve been making in the past few months. Flexa is now accepted by retail giants Shopify, NCR, and Clover. They are also used by a host of large stores and services. NCR is seen in almost every in-person store, and Shopify is one of the fastest growing online retailers. These partnerships will definitely help Flexa grow in the coming years.

I believe my hypothesis on an enter and exit strategy for Amp is very well thought out and I hope you find it useful when thinking about this token as an investment. My plan is to hold 100,000 amp tokens, which would cost about 5,000 dollars at its current price. Then I plan on holding this asset through college until Amp trades at or above one dollar, so when I do sell I’ll have 100,000 dollars. I stand firmly by this plan with the goal of having a nest egg to start my life after college. Right now I’m on the first step of my plan, I hold about 1,000 dollars of Amp as of now, a solid start on my path to financial success.

I also believe Flexa’s Founder, Tyler Spalding, is one of the smartest people in crypto. This is a huge statement, but I think it’s pretty safe to say considering that he’s an ex-rocket scientist. A good project needs a good leader, and Spalding fills the role perfectly. I am a firm believer that Amp will make millionaires and change cryptocurrency as a whole.

--

--

Aidan Lisle
Power DeFi

I’m an eighteen year old collegiate athlete. I play Lacrosse, weight lift, and trade crypto currency. My blog is about cryptocurrency and fitness.