How To Enjoy Being Alone

Jake Rosenberg
Lions Unleashed Blog
2 min readFeb 19, 2019

It’s perhaps one of the most widespread challenges people face:

I don’t like being alone.

Me being me, I decided to psychoanalyze this when a friend said that to me the other day.

Why is it that some people love spending time alone, while others lose their mind when they do so?

Let’s take it a step further.

What differentiates the people that enjoy spending time alone from the people that don’t?

BOOM 💥

For the most part, people who enjoy their alone time aren’t necessarily loners, they just enjoy spending time with themselves.

That’s when it hit me!

“they just enjoy spending time with themselves”

The reason you hate being alone is that you don’t like spending time with the person that you are!

You don’t enjoy the conversations you share with yourself.

You don’t enjoy the activities you do with yourself.

So what’s the secret? How can I enjoy being alone?

It comes down to your personal development.

You need to learn to love yourself while you become the amazing version of yourself that you are meant to be.

Work on it every day, and set measurable goals so that you can constantly say “hey, I achieved this goal, I’m awesome!”.

The more you learn to love yourself, the more you’ll improve your life, and the easier it will get for you to love spending time alone!

Power On! 🚀

Watch today’s video:

--

--

Jake Rosenberg
Lions Unleashed Blog

Provider of personal and business solutions 🤝 @thosemarketers • @thepowerentrepreneur You cannot learn if you think you already know...