Is Your Failure A Lesson?

Jake Rosenberg
Lions Unleashed Blog
2 min readMar 20, 2019

The truth is, only you can answer that…

If you’ve been reading my daily articles, do you remember what is the difference between a success and a failure?

A failure fails and allows that to knock them down and keep them down.

A success fails and looks at that as a lesson for their next round…

… which brings me into what I’d like to talk about today.

Yesterday, I spoke about not settling for less than your goal, and a member of my WhatsApp group brought up a great point to me.

One of the reasons many people settle for less than their goal is because they have a failure and they give up on achieving the big goal…

… so they either lower their goal expectations, or they altogether quit!

So that brings me back to today's question:

Is your failure a lesson?

Have you answered that yet?

As you recall me saying, only you could answer that.

You can either fail and tell yourself “screw it, I can’t do this”, or you can examine your failure for lessons so that you don’t fail the next time around.

I’d personally recommend the latter.

Examine your failure:

  • What did work? Why did this work?
  • What didn’t work? Why didn’t this work?
  • How can I adjust so that next time I don’t fail?

Then get up and give it another go.

In fact, give it double the effort this time around!

This is what sets successful people apart.

  1. They plan.
  2. They execute.
  3. They either Win or they go back to step 1.

This is the secret to winning more.

Start winning more and Power On! 🚀

Watch today’s video:

Power Morning + is written daily by:

Jake Rosenberg
Founder / Performance Coach
LinkedIn|Instagram|Facebook

--

--

Jake Rosenberg
Lions Unleashed Blog

Provider of personal and business solutions 🤝 @thosemarketers • @thepowerentrepreneur You cannot learn if you think you already know...