Why Aren’t You Following Your Passions?!

Jake Rosenberg
Lions Unleashed Blog
2 min readFeb 15, 2019

I was talking to someone the other day and I asked them “what are you passionate about?”

This person told me “I haven’t really figured it out. I’ve had a passion for X, Y, and Z, but I don’t really do those things”.

And it hit me like a ton of rocks.

Most people either have no idea what they’re passionate about, or they put no effort into following their passions!

The one thing that truly makes us feel alive as humans over the long term, and most people don’t even bother pursuing it!

WHY?!

It’s because of our old adversary, our comfort zone.

If you’ve never given your all to your passions, you’ve never really stepped outside of your comfort zone for them. You’ve never made it normal for yourself to pursue them, so you feel uncomfortable, to some degree, doing so.

There isn’t much advice for me to give you here that you don’t already know.

Here’s what I must tell you though:

Following your passions is the only thing that will ever make you feel truly alive over an extended period of time. You are committing a crime against yourself by not living with passion.

It may be outside of your comfort zone; everything great usually is.

Don’t let that stop you.

You deserve to truly Power On! 🚀

Watch today’s video:

--

--

Jake Rosenberg
Lions Unleashed Blog

Provider of personal and business solutions 🤝 @thosemarketers • @thepowerentrepreneur You cannot learn if you think you already know...