Caleb Ross
Powerful Motivation
3 min readNov 21, 2017

--

Turning Struggle Into Greatness!

By, Caleb Ross

I’ve been through a lot of struggle in my life. I’ve been bullied, teased, and beat up.

But when you look at me, you don’t see the struggle.

You don’t see the defeats.

The reason you don’t see those things is because I decided to fight back.

I decided that I would not succumb to those defeats, those failures.

I decided that one day, I would be somebody.

That one day, those struggles would be my greatest stories.

I told myself “I will use this.”

“I will use this to grow, and to be better.”

“I will use this to be great!”

One day will be my day!

I said to myself that one day all of my struggle would mean something bigger.

Much bigger.

And then, I realized something.

I realized that my struggle was like a personal trainer pushing me to my limits.

Always asking me “Do you have what it takes?”

“Can you make it through?”

And so I answered “I have what it takes!”

“I have purpose.”

“I have dreams.”

“I have focus.”

“I have the commitment”

“And I commit to show every ounce of my greatness starting today.”

When you are going through hardship, and through struggle, I want you to tell yourself:

“I am powerful!”

“I am strong, never weak.”

“I won’t give up.”

I want you to fight back!

I want you to achieve and live your dreams, whatever they may be.

Think of this:

What if you only had one shot?

One shot to show your true self?

Only one shot to give the world your best?

Most of us forget…we only have one life.

We only have one shot.

This precious gift of life could be over at any moment.

What are you going to do about it?

Are you going to be the best you can be today?

Are you going to push every limit you have?

Are you going to be as great as I know you can be, every single day?

Every single moment.

Push yourself to the limit.

Break barriers.

Nothing can stop you from reaching your end goal.

That end goal being: success.

You must tell yourself this every day.

Think about this: The struggles you are facing today are developing the strength you need for tomorrow.

I mean, the best stories will always come from your struggles. The roots of your success lay in your failures. Your praises will come from your challenges.

Think of your struggle, your challenges as being a storm.

I’ve never seen a storm last forever.

Your challenge and struggle won’t last forever.

You will come out of the other end of the storm a stronger person that you were before.

Do you want to be successful?

If you truly want to be successful, you can’t take any days off.

No days off learning.

No days off growing.

No days off facing your challenges and beating them.

This is the key to success.

This is the key to not letting anything or anyone break you down.

As long as you do these simple things, you can and will be unbeatable.

You will be able to live your life to the fullest.

You will have greatness!

--

--