Soulless Nights

Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

The nights are long, the days are cold,
A heart that’s broken, a soul that’s old,
But I’ll keep searching for a love that’s true,
Hoping to find a love that’s there for you.

The emptiness I feel, it’s hard to bear,
A love that was, now without care,
But I’ll keep searching for a brighter light,
Hoping to find a love that’s shining bright.

I thought our love would last forever more,
A bond that couldn’t be shattered or torn,
But now I’m standing here, all alone,
With a soulless heart, and a heart of stone.

But I’ll keep searching for a love that’s true,
Hoping to find a love that’s there for you,
And I’ll keep moving forward

--

--

Syed Iftekhar-Ur-Rahman
POETRY-SONNET

MA (English), MEd (Edu Administration). 22+ Years Experienced Educator, Writer !. Founder: learnerscare.com.