The Maze of My Mind

A Poem on Inner Turmoil

--

Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

I stand here, lost in thought,
My mind was a maze, a tangled knot,
A million questions, swirl inside,
And I struggle, to make sense, of life.

I try to sort out what I feel,
To make some sense, of what is real,
But confusion clouds my sight,
And I’m left, in a state of fright.

I pace and ponder, day and night,
Hoping to find, some clarity in sight,
But still, my thoughts, swirl around,
And I'm trapped in a perplexing sound.

Yet still, I strive, to make it right,
To find the answers, shining bright,
And though it’s hard, I will persevere,
For I know, that clarity is near.

--

--

Syed Iftekhar-Ur-Rahman
POETRY-SONNET

MA (English), MEd (Edu Administration). 22+ Years Experienced Educator, Writer !. Founder: learnerscare.com.