Individual Review #4

Izzatul Muttaqin
PPL C6 Big Data
Published in
1 min readApr 16, 2019

During this sprint, I’ll simply explain about what I do with my task :)

Mock vs Stub

During the development of a task, especially task in develop a code creating a test is a must. Within the development of the API that I had developed, I used test that used Stub. What’s the difference with Mock?

In a glance the idea of Mock is initialize -> set expectations -> exercise -> verify. The difference with Stub is because the development idea is initialize -> exercise -> verify.

I will use one of the test code I’ve developed.

1.1 Upload file api test

Within the test, initialize is by doing preparing dependencies that would be used. After that exercise done by do the request and verify response from the API.

--

--