“…after 15 years, you gotta shake it up.”

Ed Begley Jr., Kevin Pollak’s Chat Show

Daniel Hour
PQSB
1 min readJun 23, 2018

--

~ 38:00 mark

Context
By 1982, Ed Begley Jr. had already spent 15 years in the business. He was a regularly working actor doing a lot of day-player parts on hit television shows (I mean… just look at his IMDB page).

Then he got married, had kids, bought a house, and work almost immediately started to slow down. And that’s when he came to this sudden realization:

Begley Jr.:
I say to my wife, “We should leave LA.”

Because if I can’t make this work and really become successful (I’m still doing dayplayer things), after 15 years in any business, I don’t care if you’re a doctor, a lawyer, or selling aluminum siding… whatever it is, after a decade and a half, you gotta shake it up.

--

--

Daniel Hour
PQSB
Writer for

iOS Developer & sometimes 3D-printer. I also really really love quotes. http://dhour.codes