“F*&k you. I suck. Ok, what?”

Bradley Whitford, WTF with Marc Maron

Daniel Hour
PQSB
1 min readJun 16, 2018

--

~ 56:50 mark

Context
A well-articulated take on how criticism / notes (no matter how well-intentioned) makes its way through someone’s brain:

Whitford:
But, if I’m honest, any time any director has said anything to me, I go through 3 silent beats… “Fuck you. I suck. Ok, what?”

And I really believe that that is a universal response and some people get stuck on “I suck”, some people live on “fuck you”, but most people get to (implied: “ok, what?”)…

Maron:
But the cycle starts right when you hear “Bradley!” *chuckles*
Just the tone of your name being called *chuckles*

--

--

Daniel Hour
PQSB

iOS Developer & sometimes 3D-printer. I also really really love quotes. http://dhour.codes