“When you’re this dumb, there’s a price that comes with that.”

David Letterman, Late Show with David Letterman

Daniel Hour
PQSB
1 min readSep 15, 2018

--

~ 27:10 mark

Context
Letterman is chiming in about Leno stealing The Tonight Show from Conan and goes off onto an anecdote about his time at NBC and how there was going to be a party after one of their anniversary shows:

Letterman:
I can remember I got so angry at them (the NBC executives) that I told my manager to go find *Dave faux mumbles a name* and tell him he’s not
coming to the party!

I UNINVITED the guy from the party and ohhhh my god, all hell broke loose.

And later we saw the guy like…
*Dave motions his head into his hands in a despairing fashion*

And I just said…
When you’re this dumb, there’s a price that comes with that!
You can’t be walking around stupid and expect to be invited to parties!

--

--

Daniel Hour
PQSB

iOS Developer & sometimes 3D-printer. I also really really love quotes. http://dhour.codes