So close

Bruno Barbieri
Pra ler e ouvir
Published in
2 min readMay 13, 2015

--

Pra ler ouvindo: The Staves — Mexico.

I know you won’t believe in me, but I do.

I miss you.

I know, after such a long time.

Hard to believe, huh?

Even I can’t understand it.

But it’s true.

I miss you.

I miss you so much I can feel you right here with me.

Even though you are not here at all.

I miss you so much I can see your smile.

Your perfect smile.

I swear to you I can see it right here.

Laughing at me.

Laughing of me.

Even though you are not here at all.

I miss you so much I can hear you.

Talking to me for hours.

And hours.

I swear to you I can.

I can even hear you whispering me good night

before you fall asleep on my chest.

I swear to you I can hear you.

Even though you are not here at all.

I miss you so much I can see your big eyes.

Almost covered by your hair.

Staring at me.

I swear to you I am looking at them right now.

So close, I can see myself inside of them.

Even though they are not here at all.

I miss you so much I am putting your hair behind your ears.

Like I used to do after kissing you.

Just to see how beautiful you are.

Because that’s what you are.

Beautiful.

I swear to you I’m looking at you right now.

Even though you are not here at all.

I miss you so much, my dear.

So much,

it makes me that close to you.

So close, it makes me scary.

And almost makes me cry.

Just because I know,

this is the closest I’ll ever get to you again.

Ever.

--

--