The Childhood Trauma Facts You’ll Struggle to Believe

Think you know it all about childhood trauma? Think again.

E.B. Johnson | NLPMP | Editor
Practical Growth
Published in
7 min readOct 23, 2022

--

Image licensed via Envato Elements

by E.B. Johnson

When I was 27, I faced a choice. Confront the oil-well of pain that bubbling beneath the surface, ready to explode. Or die. It really was that simple. I was at rock bottom, ready to destroy myself, and there was nowhere to turn but darkness. If I wanted out of the pain, I was going to have to surrender to it, one way or the other.

That’s what led me here. Not just to writing about my experiences, but also to becoming a top ranked coach, writer, podcaster, and TikTok educator. I knew I had to help others overcome that same rock bottom I knew too well.

Because the reality is that recovering from childhood trauma is one of the hardest undertakings anyone can navigate. It’s a lot like being lost in a landslide of fear, of pain, and a lot of other emotions that you can neither expect nor name (at first).

And it all begins with a mudslide of truth. The first step isn’t some grand leap, it’s choking down the truth of not only what happened to you, but how it’s warped and affected your life, your body, your brain, and even your most dear relationships.

The most mind-blowing facts about childhood trauma.

--

--

E.B. Johnson | NLPMP | Editor
Practical Growth

NLPMP Coach | Writer & Content Creator | Sharing my knowedge with the world ⭐️ https://linktr.ee/ebjohnson01