Practical Spirituality

Tarot Card | Two of Wands

What Do I Need to Focus on Today to Be My Best Self?

Jackie Schwabe, MBA, MCC
Practical Spirituality
3 min readApr 14, 2023

--

Two of Wands — Fairy Tarot Deck by Jackie Schwabe

Today I asked the question of the deck: “What Do I Need to Focus on Today to Be My Best Self?

Since the standard Rider-Waite-Smith interpretation of The Two of Wands often signifies decisions and planning for the future, I usually start with that meaning and interpretation and then if there is more context or intuitive clues in the card I will interpret additional meaning.

In the context of my question, drawing this card in my one card reading this morning could suggest that I need to focus on making a decision or planning for something important in my life today in order to be my best.

This resonates with me very much as my husband and I were just talking about planning how we want to run our various businesses and how together we might be able to share some resources.

This card can also represent the need to balance my current resources and explore new opportunities. Therefore, it could be advising me to consider both my existing skills and talents, as well as new possibilities that can help me achieve my goals.

Again, this made a lot of sense since the conversation with my husband last night and the major changes that I…

--

--