3 Stellar Journaling Pens You Should Try

Talya Adams
Practice in Public
Published in
5 min readNov 10, 2022

--

Photo provided by author.

“I am a creature of my pen. My pen is the best of me.” — A.S. Byatt.

I developed a love of writing instruments in grade school. My infatuation started innocently enough.

Oversized pencils for tiny hands to maneuver gave way to mechanical pencils that blew my mind. Does anyone remember Yikes! Pencils? Then in high school, I was all about multi-ink pens.

As an adult, I use pencils less often, preferring pens as my writing tool. I use several different types of writing instruments for specific purposes.

Today, I will discuss three stellar journaling pens you should try.

Why three?

Because I tend to keep three types of journals going year-round; a personal journal, a bullet journal, and a creative dump journal. In my blog, 4 Types of Journals to Get You Started, I explain how these diaries function.

Now, let’s talk about pens!

Fisher Bullet Space Pen

Photos provided by author.

This pocket-sized instrument was my top find in 2021. The Fisher Bullet Space Pen is the most stellar…

--

--

Talya Adams
Practice in Public

Writer. Youtuber. Photographer. Thinker. Sign up for my newsletter: http://eepurl.com/ib13zf