4 Quick Lessons From My First 5-Figure ($10837) Month

No shortcuts or tricks here.

Niharikaa Kaur Sodhi
Practice in Public

--

I always thought that someday I would write an article like this one because others were writing them back in the day. I wanted to learn from them, emulate their process, and be like them. For some reason, I was so desperate to earn $10K because it meant reaching that ‘five-figure’ mark. The trophy everyone would boast about.

Now that I finally got here, I want to share what I learnt after I achieved this fancy number.

Feel free to steal my process. After all, I’ve learnt from so many others and stolen bits and pieces of their process to create mine. Don’t reinvent the wheel and make everything harder for yourself.

1. It feels like *nothing*

Success isn’t about how much money you make, it’s about the difference you make in people’s lives. — Michelle Obama

The first thing I did was message one of my mentors that I felt nothing. I don’t feel rich. I don’t want to tick stuff off my wishlist and buy it all because I’ve made the money.

Here’s how the conversation went:

--

--