5 Traits of A Creative Person

How many of them do you have?

Mj Jens
Practice in Public

--

Canva

As a new writer, one of the things I seek to get better at is my creativity, so I always have a list of new and interesting ideas to write about. Giving myself more opportunity to be creative improves my creativity each time I utilize the “creativity muscle.” Training that muscle can be done with practice and creativity exercises. Practice and creativity exercises help if you are trying to come up with new and innovative ideas.

In my quest for more information regarding creativity I came across five components that studies have shown that are likely to be important for creativity

Five Components

  1. Expertise. Creative people have carefully studied and know a lot about the topic that they are working in. Creativity comes with a lot of hard work.

To become an expert in anything, we want to invest time and effort, set goals for ourselves, engage in deliberate practice, and continuously expand our knowledge.

2. Imaginative thinking. Creative people often view a problem in a visual way, allowing them to see it from a new and different point of view.

A mind map is a great way to work out the problems you are rolling around in your head. Personally, I created a mind map about topics I would…

--

--

Mj Jens
Practice in Public

I like to share what I learn to help others. I write about, productivity | peak performance| | habits| personal growth | writing| Editor@ CREATIVETECH Friends