5 Reasons Obsidian Should Be Part Of Everyone’s Productivity Stack

And why I’ll be using it forever.

davíð matthías
Practice in Public

--

Photo by me

Obsidian. It’s solid and reliable.

Yet, at the start of June, I wrote an article telling you why I decided to switch from using Obsidian to Capacities. I don’t need to tell you what I wrote, you can read it here.

I’m slightly ashamed (but not really) to say that I have now moved on from Capacities and am fully immersed in the day-to-day usage of Tana.

This may or may not reveal something to you of my personality.

Well, whatever, because I’m finding that Tana fits in so effortlessly with the way my brain works. There are no folders — just nodes (glorified bullet-points), and supertags (glorified tags).

Tana is a genius app, and I hope it’ll be with me for a long time.

But this article is not about Tana.

Because however amazing Tana, Capacities, Logseq or any other PKM app might be, there are at least 5 reasons why Obsidian should always be in your “productivity stack”.

Here they are.

Obsidian is a calm and personalised writing environment.

In Obsidian, you don’t have to be distracted by tags, dates or menu items.

--

--