Do This And You’ll Become Unstoppable in the Next 6 Months

You won’t wanna miss it

Eve Arnold
Practice in Public

--

Photo by Ben Sweet on Unsplash

Any creative pursuit has ‘the moment’.

No, no, I don’t mean the moment you become rich and famous. Not everyone has that — most don’t. I’m talking about ‘the moment’ you sit, staring at the screen, the empty canvas, the flicking cursor, and think:

Is this worth it?

It’s the moment when you sit back and ask yourself what you’re doing. You question, you feel flat, you feel like all those ideas you had in your head were merely a pipedream. You’re questioning but you know what you really think.

The unfortunate truth

I don’t remember writing my first article.

I remember the feeling of worry I felt as I pressed publish though. I was posting on LinkedIn at the time, I was a lost pup back then. I knew I needed to do something to make me feel like I was doing something (anything) with my life.

So I posted my first article on LinkedIn.

It took me a while to get to that point. A lot of back and forth in my head to justify why I should be writing on the internet. I chewed over posting in the car on the way to work, at night when I sat down to watch TV.

--

--