How I’m Making A Full-Time Living With A Tiny Email List

A simple way to make an extra $5,000 a month with less than 5,000 subscribers

Matt Giaro
Practice in Public

--

Image generated by the author using DALL·E 3

Big email lists are overrated.

My email list went from a lousy 663 subscribers to over 4,391 in the past months. It’s making me a consistent high 4 to 5-figure income a month.

You don’t need a massive email list to make a decent living online.

Here’s how you turn a small list into a full-time income.

How to increase the quality of your subscribers

Size isn’t everything.

Building your email list is not about having the biggest list in your niche. Instead, it’s about its quality.

It sounds cliché, I know.

I too thought that success goes hand in hand with size. After all, this is what everyone’s showcasing.

There was a period where I was trying to get subscribers on my list with every gimmick out there:

  • Popups
  • Quizzes
  • Co-regs
  • Solo-ads

I tried them all!

--

--

Matt Giaro
Practice in Public

6 Figure Creator. Helping experts turn their ideas into income with online content (in just 2h/day.) Start now 👉 https://mattgiaro.com/medium