How To *Finally* Stop Time From “Slipping Away” in 2024

No, time does not fly if you don’t want it to

Sneha Saigal
Practice in Public

--

Tell me you recently thought to yourself, “How is it already March 2024?”

Photo by Xavier Mouton Photographie on Unsplash

I know, I did.

The same cycle repeats itself year after year. Time flies and flies.

We are great at letting time pass us by until we realize there’s no time left.

Whether it is pursuing our fitness goals, applying for a new job, moving to that city, connecting with a friend, or simply picking a new hobby.

There is never enough time.

This year I don’t want to feel that loss of control over time anymore.

So, here are a few minor mindset switches I am making in 2024 to feel a bit more in control of my time without waiting for December 2024 to arrive.

Which it will very soon — whether you like it or not!

Embrace novelty in the mundane

We love discipline, productivity hacks, and predictability in our schedules.

But repeating the same things without iterations won’t lead to change.

Because 5 am power runs and cold plunges work for somebody else, that doesn’t mean it is the best use of…

--

--

Sneha Saigal
Practice in Public

I write about PR for startups, founder wellness, immigrant founders and writerpreneurship! https://geeksandexperts.com!