How to Grow An Audience Bigger Than 99% of Creators

Understand both the logic and emotion of writing

Eve Arnold
Practice in Public

--

Photo by Vonecia Carswell on Unsplash

A year ago I had zero subscribers, today 12,400 read my weekly newsletter.

Over the past 3 years, I’ve dedicated over 2000+ hours to creating content on the internet and the results are incredible. So if you want to build a large audience (whilst working full-time) this is for you.

And first, we must understand the problem to solve.

The ‘2 buckets’ of problems

Two months ago I realised creators have two ‘buckets’ of problems. I don’t know why it took me three years to figure this out but hey, I got there in the end.

  1. Logical problems:
  • How do I write great content?
  • How do I build products & services?

2. Emotional problems:

  • How do I deal with the bad days?
  • How do I build a habit of creating on the internet?

Here’s how I see top creators battling both ‘buckets’ of problems and taking over the internet at the same time:

1. Impulsivity

It’s so easy to get an idea and start writing. It’s the joy of creating. You’re in the shower…

--

--