How to Turn Your Writing Into a Profitable One-Person Business in Less Than 1.5 Hours Per Day.

I am the biggest risk to my one-person business.

Michael Lim
Practice in Public

--

Author’s own image — Me in Amsterdam!

I had ZERO evidence that I would ever make it as an online writer.

I come from a non-English speaking immigrant background, I got below average in English in high school and my first 100 or so Medium articles sucked so badly I couldn’t even get my mum to read them.

I’d accepted that writing would always just be a hobby for me.

But I never gave up (*cue rocky workout scene):

  • I got 1% better every day.
  • I invested in writing courses.
  • I read every book about writing I could find.
  • I joined an Australian-based creator community and hired a coach.

Since then, writing has allowed me to:

  • Build a personal brand
  • Start and sell my one-person business.
  • Build a four-figure-per-month productized ghostwriting one-person business.

Here’s how you can do it too.

#1: Find your uniqueness

Ask yourself:

  • What problems do I want to…

--

--

Michael Lim
Practice in Public

I help 9-5 workers start a one-person business without quitting their jobs. Start building your 1-person biz here -> https://michaellim.ck.page/crashcourse 🚀