How To Use AI To Write About Something You Don’t Know

Let’s be honest, no one here really grew up with expertise in B2B marketing funnels.

James Presbitero Jr.
Practice in Public

--

When I was very young, I thought becoming a writer meant becoming an eccentric philosopher who lived in a hut deep in a forest somewhere.

When I was a little bit older, I thought being a writer meant becoming an alcoholic with a deep, traumatic past.

When I became an adult, I awoke into the online writing industry. I suddenly became a writer.

Photo by Possessed Photography on Unsplash

Suddenly, becoming a writer meant being a clueless 21-year-old researching weird things like loans in Australia, the intricacies of HR automation, fishing rod materials, and many other weird and disparate things.

Being a writer meant the ability to acquire a ton of information in as little time as possible.

And before ChatGPT dropped a nuke on the writing industry, spending hours researching these weird topics was part of being an online writer.

That has changed. Drastically.

Yes, you shouldn’t rely on ChatGPT and AI tools for everything. But more and more, I’ve come to rely on it for research — especially for topics I have no idea about.

The reality of writing for…

--

--