I Honed 16 Skills Exploring Side Hustles

Age & time doesn’t matter. You learn best by actually doing the things.

Amol
Practice in Public
2 min readJun 4, 2024

--

Learning with side hustles

Imagine this!!

You are fired from a loving job even though you are a star performer for cost-cutting reasons.

What will happen to your liabilities?

  • debts
  • family dependency
  • kids education
  • medical expenses and so on..

We are living in the world of UNCERTAINTY.

I came from a middle-class family that was dependent on my father's government. So I know the value of money and how family dreams shift if they depend on the day job.

In the corporate world, I worked diligently to learn and grow.

But, after 2 years, I saw my organization started laying off top performers for cost-cutting reasons.

This made me realize that companies pay us to forget our dreams.

So my side hustle journey started.

But without skills, nothing is worth it.

If you try to learn first and then hustle it will be time-consuming.

It’s always better to learn while doing.

This is how I learned and honed 16 skills while exploring multiple Side Hustles, and playing different roles at my job.

Result?

It made me Fearless.

I do not have any fear even if I lose my job, I will immediately turn my side hustles into a full-time passive income source.

Experimenting with online hustles, Job roles and business models sharpen my skills.

Today I have diversified practical experience and skills such as:

  • SEO
  • Sales
  • Writing
  • Paid Ads
  • Blogging
  • Marketing
  • Copywriting
  • Funnel Design
  • Graphics Design
  • Digital Marketing
  • Affiliate Marketing
  • Project Management
  • Software Engineering
  • WordPress Web Development
  • Content creation & Marketing
  • Email Marketing and Automation

There is no Age limit or time for Learning.

  • You lean at home
  • You learn at school
  • You learn in old age
  • You learn in childhood
  • You learn at every stage of your career

In the end, I would say;

Learning is Key 🔑 🔑

So Let’s learn together.

Weekly, I’m sharing whatever I learn about Side Hustles in my FREE to join Newsletter. Let’s join here: ➡️ The Side Hustle Box

I would love to hear your story.

What are the skills you have developed while hustling?

My Other Stories You May Like:

--

--

Amol
Practice in Public

Helping you build Side Hustle, Make Money Online beyond 9-5 job & Live freedom life. ➡️Join FREE Newsletter: "The Side Hustle Box": https://bit.ly/3REZMy6