Keep Doing The Boring Stuff

Quotes are only meant for having perspectives

Manav Tyagi
Practice in Public

--

My Bookshelf. Clicked by Author.

The last couple of weeks have been tough for me. Monotony hit its peak. I didn’t want to write.

But, I still kept writing. Why?

Because I followed the advice given by most successful people:

“Keep doing the boring stuff.”

What Made Me Question the Advice

I had some interest in astronomy as a child.

I was always intrigued with questions like:

  • Did the Big Bang happen? What is the evidence?
  • What is the space we talk about? How big is it?
  • Can we ever figure out this mystery?

I found a book for complete beginners, which I ordered immediately from Amazon.

The first 20 pages were amazing, and I read them in one day.

But my curiosity for astronomy vanished after those 20 pages like a shooting star fading into the night sky.

And again, I followed the successful advice: “Keep doing the boring stuff.”

I read the next 80 pages in thirty-five days.

What once felt like an exciting journey through the cosmos soon became a monotonous…

--

--