Little And Often

A remedy for everything all at once

Eve Arnold
Practice in Public

--

Photo by Amanda Dalbjörn on Unsplash

I’ve been rethinking my career and frankly my life lately.

I’m acutely aware that I am sitting at the mountaintop of a mountain I could barely see 3 years ago, let alone imagine climbing.

Now here I am, sat, legs dangling and instead of enjoying the view, rejoicing at how far I’ve come, looking back on all that graft to get here, I’ve fallen head first into the trap of so many of us do.

I find myself more often than not saying ‘Yeah, but look at that big mountain over there, I bet at the top of that one there’s an amazing view.’

And then I find myself having more conversations with myself that maybe I should just enjoy the view I’ve got and not forever be wanting somebody else’s view.

The thing that spiraled it all

7 months ago I took on a renovation project that demanded a lot from me.

Overnight I was flung into the unknown. Demolishing, organizing trades, learning about plumbing, electrics, and plastering. The whole lot was a minefield of money, confusion and more money.

It meant pretty quickly I had to get into the swing of being mega efficient. Every weekend I had approximately 20 hours to get a catastrophic amount of stuff done…

--

--

Eve Arnold
Practice in Public

Every Sunday I send one lesson to 15,000 part-time creators to help them build their business alongside their 9-to-5. Join free → www.theparttimecreatorclub.com