My 10-Month Etsy Result Update

A follow-up on my 2023 challenge

Sarina Chiu
Practice in Public

--

Photo by Nimi Diffa on Unsplash

In October 2023, I started a Q4 challenge to make an extra $3,000 from my Etsy store.

I also secretly set myself a target of 600 sales, from 253 sales.

I started this challenge because I opened my Etsy printable store at the end of February 2023, and while it took me a few months to get to 100 sales, it gave me the confidence that my product has demand and I only need to work a bit harder to drive sales.

Q4 was the best time to do that.

To recap, these were my action plans to make it happen:

  • Add new products to my store and create more listings
  • Drive traffic via social media
  • Test different advertising strategies and keywords
  • Promote via my newsletter and get repeated sales

Let’s look at each of them, and I will also share my results.

My result

--

--

Sarina Chiu
Practice in Public

Musing about life and money. I build side hustles to make money for retirement.