My Reliable Second Brain

The FOMO has disappeared!

Manav Tyagi
Practice in Public

--

Book — “Building a Second Brain” by Tiago Forte. Clicked by Author.

Creativity peaks when we don’t focus on being creative.

I have peaks when I am:

  • In the bathroom
  • Walking or running
  • Cooking
  • Driving
  • Riding

Now, the problem with this is capturing it and retrieving it later.

I have some random Apple notes, which are practically of no use to me.

In Sep’2023, I came across a concept: “Second Brain”.

Let me explain it.

What is a Second Brain?

A Second Brain is a concept invented by Tiago Forte, a productivity expert, consultant, and founder of Forte Labs.

A Second Brain is a digital brain that is an external extension of your mind.

In simpler words, it’s an external system that helps you remember, think, and be more creative by offloading some of the mental work to an external resource.

It’s a way to enhance your memory and productivity, be it related to your personal or professional life.

Why is a Second Brain Required?

--

--