New Parents? My Advice For Saving Your Relationship.

3 things to do!

Manav Tyagi
Practice in Public

--

Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

Divorce rates are highest in the first 18 months after the first childbirth. And the reason is -

Couples are not able to cope with the changes that come in their relationship after childbirth.

I have personally experienced that relationship change and emerged from that period happily.

A few days back, I was down with a fever. I was feeling a bit lonely.

I realised it was due to my wife’s absence. She was busy with daily chores that couldn’t be avoided.

It’s been like this since our kid came into our world.

And in all these last 22 months, this was the first time I had this kind of feeling.

Reflecting on it, I thought about other couples who go through similar changes.

With that thought, let me shed light on a few things that have helped me sail through these tough times without feeling overwhelmed.

Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

Don’t Fix Responsibilities; Be Agile

--

--