Practice In Public is Open For Submissions

Please read these guidelines carefully

Ayodeji Awosika
Practice in Public
Published in
7 min readJul 18, 2022

--

At Practice in Public, our goal is simple — we want to create a space for writers to practice their craft in front of an audience.

My name is Ayodeji Awosika and I’m the founder of this publication. I have eight years of experience as a writer. When I say experience, I mean that I’ve put my work in public for an audience to see. Until your work is exposed to an audience, your practice doesn’t count.

This publication is designed to give you a place to practice your work in front of an audience, but it’ll be different because I plan to hold you all to a high standard when it comes to publishing your work.

Here’s how things are going to work…

Anyone can become a writer for Practice in Public, but this isn’t going to be the sort of publication where every piece of writing you submit will automatically get published.

In fact, you will get revision requests and, yes, rejections from time to time.

If you’d like to be added to Practice in Public, send a pitch to ayodejiawosika@gmail.com + the link to your profile on Medium.

You will have to periodically check your publications tab in your dashboard to see if you’ve been added. At most, it…

--

--