A Father carrying is baby
Image by author

Suddenly, Men Should Learn To Have Kids Between The Ages of 25 and 30.

Who said so?

God'sgift Oghale Amos
Published in
4 min readMay 28, 2024

--

Well, the credits are given to our heavyweight scientists and researchers. They said, and still say, so! I never thought that one day my own life would be defined by them! Not even in my dreams.

Please, as a man, I stand to be corrected on this - spare me that trap! I love kids. They make me happy. I love their charming smiles, their innocence in this damn ugly world. I love how they say sorry. To weaken my hardened heart, whose flesh has been crushed and broken by love and unfaithful men and celebrity women.

Those men I once trusted while growing up, and I don't mind if it will remain so. Those women, slanderers, or call them whatever you want or care! But one thing I can't change is still my soft spot for babies. I had a little nephew. She's lovely and caring to me. Sometimes she hates me, and other times she can't do without me.

I watched her grow from not helping herself to becoming the girl who flung around with the cool girls in school right now. And I am happy I impacted useful things into her life that I will never regret. She makes me happy! Smiling... And then again, after all these beautiful experiences, although I'm still young and a very cool guy - a very, very handsome man at that - I vowed to have kids as early as possible (if I can).

Maybe at the age of 21 or later (36 years). By then, I should be fully ready to become the parent I wanted to be. Marry the girl of my dreams and forever live happily! Hurray, yes! Remember, there is no right time to marry and have kids. You choose it yourself and bear it alone. You shoulder it! Well, it's your life!

A Father holding his baby, while the mum tries to play with the baby
Image by author

However, I have never known something ridiculous that has never come into my mind until now, reading from a popular health, wealth, and wellness site taught me something valuable I will never forget in my life. In the course of reading this today, I have gradually, without any intentions, changed my plans to soothe this age bracket.

If not for anything, says the doctor expert from Harvard, Oxbridge, or whatever university you name it. Well, I am not that guy who believes much in all that busy research stuff and logic of a thing. Besides, ignorance, they say, is bliss. Many times I tend to prefer that! Naturally, from the depths of my heart, it pains me to accept and either believe it.

But should I? Why should I have kids between the age gap of 25 years to 35 years? When did the age gap of giving birth suddenly become an issue? With many years of staying in this miserable life, I have seen and heard people giving birth at any age, from teenagehood to even Father Abraham, who bore Isaac at age 100.

We aren't talking about many traditions or beliefs that do that. Besides, Isaac was strong and healthy. I never read from anywhere once did Isaac fall ill. I know I wasn't there, so you too! So why should I listen to the advice of a 21st-century doctor or researcher, a graduate of MIT or UI, to adjust my lifestyle given to me by my gracious God when it comes to family and kids matters?

According to him, giving birth at this age is worthwhile and indispensable, coming from the point of aging, genetic engineering, energy, money, strength, money (finance), life partner, human physiology, etc. I don't care! It doesn't make sense to me. Those stuff are really boring to me! So I really want to ask again, when did this become a sudden problem? Suddenly, with all scientific facts, I should do that? I'm out!

To whoever put that piece of shit and conducted that timeless research must meet me in person to pay a cent. Because I don't deserve it! Mind you, I'm giving birth either at age 21 or 50++. I dare you! So, meowing it out like this makes me free. It's the only way I can tell them to reconsider all they say. One more time!

PS: This is just a satire. To keep you at ease. Hope you enjoyed it!

--

--

God'sgift Oghale Amos

I am a simple "Parent Expert Doctor"...to me is all about Parenting+Family+Life+Tech+Children+Philosophy+Entrepreneur(ship)....+God!