The Unconventional Daily Habit That Made Me a Top 6% Earner In the Medium Partner Program

Align yourself with your objectives regularly

Kurtis Pykes
Practice in Public

--

Image created by author using Midjourney

Most people set goals to achieve something big, but when you check in with them in a few months, it’s almost as if you reminded them it was THEIR goal.

Don’t be like most people.

I was once like most people.

I’d tell my friends, I’m gonna do this, or I’m gonna do that, but it almost felt embarrassing when they checked in with me to see my progress.

In September 2023, I got fed up. I was sick of getting mediocre results.

I told myself, “I’m going to become one of the top 6% earners in the Medium Partner Program.

At the time, I only made around $400 a month.

4 months later, I comfortably cleared $1,000 and haven’t looked back since.

What changed?

I stopped disconnecting myself from my purpose and priorities.

To be more specific…

I started taking a few minutes out of my day, every day, to orient my life toward my goal of becoming a top 6% creator.

--

--