What Is A Multi-Passionate 9 to 5er? (I’m One And Here’s What You’ll Learn From Me)

Slow productivity, notion systems and self-knowledge are my core areas of focus to help multi-passionate 9to5ers live full lives.

--

Artist at Work, by Travelling Lens

What is a multi-passionate 9to5er?

This is someone who has a day job (even likes it!) but also has multiple side passions, and is interested in maintaining the 9 to 5 and the side passions to live a well-intentioned life.

Here’s what you’re learn from me as I share & explore slow-on-purpose productivity and life systems (mainly with Notion) to help you regain your enjoyment for your 9 to 5 while also finding time & focus for your hobbies and passions outside of your 9 to 5.

1. You’ll Learn How To Apply Slow Productivity Principles

Productivity doesn’t have to be stressful, intense and all-consuming for you to feel like you’ve “achieved” in your day or life.

Applying Slow Productivity Principles will shift you from leading an overwhelmed busy life to a slower paced life of joyful productivity. Research has shown that carving out time to cultivate passions and hobbies make life more fun and enjoyable, it also has genuine benefits to your mental and emotional health.

With this mindset, you will regain enjoyment from your 9 to 5, while having time for your side passions and hobbies.

Original Atomic Essay on Twitter

2. You’ll Learn How To Leverage Systems Like Notion

I’ve been using for the last 2 to 3 years and love it more each day! I have since moved 90% of my digital life to Notion. I’ve even taken the plunge and recently became Notion Essential Certified.

I’ve become Notion certified!

I have a passion for building, using and sharing systems that make handling your tasks, projects, goals, notes and knowledge (PKM) effortless so that you can work on your 9 to 5 and side passions without the chaos of disorganisation.

3. You’ll Learn To Use Self-Knowledge To Live Your Values And Lead A Life That Resonates

Self-knowledge is critical to living a well intentioned life.

Without understanding you values, goals and “North Star”, it would be difficult to love the life you lead.

Using the self-knowledge tools and the concept of lifestyle-centric and value-centric career planning, it will help you identify the type of work (both your 9 to 5 & your side passions) you want to do that is complimentary to the life you lead.

These 3 things are helping me move towards living a more well-intentioned life.

I’m Notion certified and write about Slow Productivity Notion Systems for busy multi-passionate 9to5ers to make time and find focus for creative passions and experience joyful productivity.

If you like this essay, I’m sure you’ll love my tweets. Follow me on Twitter @slow_is_better.

Interested to dive even deeper? Subscribe to The Slow Digest newsletter where I share original & curated content.

--

--

Janice CK | Slow Productivity + Notion Systems
Practice in Public

I help coaches get clarity in their processes & turn them into simple, productive and organised Notion systems | 13+ yrs bg in training & leadership management.