How I Write Long-Form Blog Posts

Tiago Forte
Praxis
Published in
1 min readMar 20, 2018

One of the most common questions I receive is how I write long-form blog posts. And especially how I write them frequently, at high quality, drawing on numerous sources.

It’s taken me a long time to be able to make the process explicit. The Building a Second Brain course is basically my long-form writing workflow expanded and abstracted to encompass any type of content and any type of project.

I just added a third in-depth case study to BASB on how I plan, track, and write long-form blog posts like the ones you find here. I’ve decided to share it here as well, because I know many of you have blogs or are interested in starting one. Please note that the “Workflow Strategies” I utilize in the video are exclusive to the course, and you’ll need to enroll to find the full explanations.

This article has moved to the new Praxis blog. Sign up here for a free 30-day trial, or subscribe to the newsletter to receive notifications of free articles. You can also follow us on Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, or YouTube.

--

--

Tiago Forte
Praxis

Founder of productivity consultancy/training firm Forte Labs (fortelabs.co), editor of members-only publication Praxis (praxis.fortelabs.co)