The Extras

Animatic Background Characters

David Lloyd
The Designs 

--

The story for the project is set in a kingdom and most of it happens in a market place. So for this to work I needed to design ‘extras’ These designs didnt need to be special nor did the characters need to really stick out in any way. I wanted and needed a contrast between the main characters of the story and the extras.

Animorphic Dog and Cat

These characters were the first that I designed. I have been inspired by the newer Thundercats series of 2011 and I liked the idea of having humanoid animals living within the city walls so I started to design these kind of characters.

More Characters
Final Two Extras

These drawings are all rough and will be inked in Adobe Illustrator. So they only form more of a guideline for the finished drawings

--

--