Beyond the Stars: Unveiling the Secrets of Interstellar Travel

Fascinating Predictions Powered by Artificial Intelligence Will Blow Your Mind!

Fahri Karakas
Predict
Published in
29 min readJun 24, 2023

--

Photo by Jesse Sewell on Unsplash

How will humanity go on interstellar travel? In this article, I want to explore this question using artificial intelligence. I have used GPT4 as a learning partner to explore our interstellar future.

I am an avid science fiction reader, and I love reading science fiction novels set in distant future. In particular, I am super-curious about interstellar travel. One of the best books I have ever read on interstellar travel was “Aurora” by Kim Stanley Robinson:

I want to learn more about interstellar travel today, and GPT4 is my learning partner. I treated this journey as a pure curiosity experiment to see what happens. You will see my prompts (there are 10 of them) and the 10 responses generated below.

GPT4 is an amazing learning partner, since it accelerates your learning journey in minutes. I have created the results (below) in just 20 minutes. Tremendous amount of…

--

--

Fahri Karakas
Predict

Associate Professor in Business & Leadership at University of East Anglia. Passionate about doodling, imagination, and creativity. Author of Self-Making Studio.