Far Cry 5: Average but Fun

Ubisoft’s Go-To Formula

Nia🫧
Predict

--

(Far Cry 5 Cover Photo, Saved from Playstation Store)

Good morning, you guys.

I hope you are well and the day is beautiful wherever you are.

I just noticed I’ve been talking about Ubisoft a lot this week, but like I’ve said in the past, they have their hands in a lot of pots.

Today, we are digging into another game I’m pretty familiar with.

So much so that I think I can use it as a perfect vessel to explain Ubisoft’s Go-To video game design formula through Gameplay, Visuals, and Story.

First things first, our history lesson.

Far Cry 5 is a first-person shooter, A.k.a., an FPS, Single-player or multiplayer game developed by Ubisoft Montreal & Toronto and published by Ubisoft worldwide on March 27, 2018, and to streaming services on November 3, 2020.

(Opening loading screen, Far Cry 5, Photo screenshotted by Nia)

Gameplay

Far Cry is an open world, and the player is free to tackle it in whatever direction and order they wish outside of scripted cutscenes given as they progress to a certain level in each area.

--

--

Nia🫧
Predict
Writer for

Just a girly here talking gaming, sports, my personal and content journey. Support me: | Website: https://www.niathegirly.blog/home. New post 3 days a week!🥰