Why colonizing Mars is one of the most mind-blowing human ventures in history

Here are the reasons why I am obsessed with Mars

Fahri Karakas
Predict
Published in
14 min readApr 19, 2020

--

Photo by Nicolas Lobos on Unsplash

Nowadays, I am a little obsessed with Mars.

I read and learn a lot about Mars.

I have also allocated time in my classes and taught my students about Mars.

Why on Earth did I teach about Mars?

I teach creativity and it turns out that curiosity is closely and intrinsically linked to creativity.

So, this is my masterclass on Mars.

If you want to learn about Mars and learn about our collective future that extends to Mars, you are at the correct place.

Before we start, a few words are due: On my teaching approach.

Image of Mars

My New Pedagogic Formula: Curiosity + Exploration + Wonder + Passion

In this academic year, I made a commitment to myself that I would not teach anything to my students that does not excite me.

--

--

Fahri Karakas
Predict

Associate Professor in Business & Leadership at University of East Anglia. Passionate about doodling, imagination, and creativity. Author of Self-Making Studio.